X

Be the first
to know

We are now closed for summer season and look forward to welcoming you back on 1st December 2018!

Notify me
NILA

Информация для посетителей

Информация для посетителей

Гусарский район расположен на северо-востоке Азербайджана, в предгорьях Большого Кавказа, на высоте 715 метров над уровнем моря и является одним из самых впечатляющих мест на Кавказе. Горные озера и водопады, крутые долины, густые леса, недоступные перевалы и горные ледники придают особую красоту природе этого региона.

В Гусарах расположены самые высокие вершины Азербайджана - Базардюзю (4466 метров) и Шахдаг (4242 метра), а также Самур-Девечинский канал и реки Гусарчай и Самур. Расстояние между Баку и Гусарами составляет 170 километров. Через район проходит шоссе Баку-Дербент-Махачкала-Москва. Расстояние от Худатской железной дороги составляет 35 км и 40 км от Хачмазской железной дороги.

 ТРАДИЦИИ

Лезгинка является самым популярным этническим танцем, исполняемым под аккомпанемент аккордеона и барабана «нагара». Это очень энергичный и технически сложный танец. Мужчины и женщины одеты в традиционные костюмы с декорированным кинжалом на боку, а женщины носят длинные струящиеся платья. Мужчина, подражая орлу, танцует быстрыми краткими шагами. Главная особенность танца в том, что он выполняется на кончиках пальцев. Женщина танцует спокойно, легкими маленькими шагами, создавая иллюзию парения над полом. При парном танце танцоры не касаются друг друга. Женщина признает мужчину и сдержанно танцует вокруг него. Туристы могут наблюдать за этим захватывающим фольклорным выступлением в Гусарском культурном центре.

Большинство местных жителей являются лезгинами, которые говорят на лезгинском языке, наряду с азербайджанским и русским языками.

Гусарцы - это искренний и гостеприимный народ, который радушно примет Вас у себя дома.

Visitor Information

  • Home
  • Visitor Information

Visitor Information

Located in the northeastern part of Azerbaijan at the foothills of the Greater Caucasus Mountains, 715 meters above sea level, the Gusar region is one of the most beautiful areas in the Caucasus. Mountain lakes and waterfalls, steep valleys, thick forests, inaccessible passes, and mountain glaciers—all contribute to the beautiful nature of this region.

The highest peaks of Azerbaijan, Bazarduzu (4,466 meters) and Shahdag (4,242 meters) as well as the Samur-Davachi canal and the Qusarchay and Samur Rivers are located in Gusar. The distance between Baku and Gusar is 170 kilometers. The Baku-Darband-Makhachkala-Moscow highway passes through the district. It is 35 kilometers from the Xudat railway and 40 kilometers from the Khachmaz railway.

 Traditions

Lezginka is the most popular ethnic dance performed to the accompaniment of the accordion and nagara drum. It is a highly vigorous and technically difficult dance. Men and women are dressed in traditional costumes; men wear a sword adorned on their side, and women wear long flowing dresses. The man, imitating an eagle, dances in quick, concise steps. The main particularity is that it is performed on the tips of the toes. The woman dances quietly, taking light, small steps—giving the appearance of her floating around the floor. When the dance is performed in pairs, the couples do not touch each other. The woman acknowledges the man and dances discreetly about him. Tourists can watch these spellbinding folk performances at Gusar Cultural Center.

The majority of local residents are Lezgins, who speak the Lezgi language along with Azeri and Russian.

The residents of Gusar are genuinely hospitable people and will do their best to make you feel welcome at their homes.